City Centre darts league hold annual prize night

City Centre darts league hold annual prize night

City Centre Darts League prize winners were presented with their awards at the Armagh Legion.

Staff Reporter


Staff Reporter


THE  Armagh City Centre Darts League held its annual presentation night recently at Armagh Legion.

League Chairman Spencer Hutchinson thanked all the players and teams for taking part during the season with special thanks going to Keith Hutton and Jeff Hendren for all their help during the season and also to the Ulster Gazette for the space in the newspaper each week.

The League are in the process of organising the purchase of a Heart Defibrillator Machine which will be a great benefit to the local area.

The standard of play in the league has been getting better and better over the last few seasons with the Lakeview Blues still the team to beat as they retained the league title for the fourth season in a row.

The Loughgall FC based team also won the 7-a-side Knock-Out Cup and the Legion 5-a-sides.
Credit must also go to the Legion Hitmen and Geordies Bar for pushing Lakeview all the way to the end during the season.

The league committee would also like to thank Armagh Legion for the excellent food served on the night Albert Nicholl for taking pictures and they hope to see all the players and teams back for the new season in early October.

Full list of awards is as follows:

League Championship 
Winners: Lakeview Blues 
Runners-Up: Legion Hitmen

7-a-side Knock-Out Cup
Winners: Lakeview Blues 
Runners-Up: Cormeen ‘A’
Legion 5-a-sides
Winners: Lakeview Blues 
Runners-Up: Legion Hitmen

Luck of the draw pairs 
Winners: Keith Hutton and Trevor Cowan
Runners-Up: Neil Anderson and George Rhodie

Andy Law Shield 
Winner: Rodney Magowan (Lakeview Blues)
Runner-Up: Lindsay Fowler (Lakeview Blues)

WM McElveen Shield 
Winner: Roo Halliday (Lakeview Blues)
Runner-Up: Phillip Hutton (Blues Arrows)

Ramblers Shield
Winner: Jeff Hendren (Legion Hitmen)
Runner-Up: Kenny Brady (Lakeview Blues)

Chairman’s Shield 
Winner: Rodney Magowan (Lakeview Blues)
Runner-Up: Neil Anderson (Lakeview Blues)

Ladies Individual 
Winner: Sophie Gibson (Cormeen Ladies)
Runner-Up: Kerry Mulligan (Cormeen Ladies)

Grays Mixed Pairs
Winners: Stevie McMurdie and Jennifer McClean
Runners-Up: Jonny Mulligan and Kerry Mulligan 

Least darts
Keith Hutton (Blues Bullies) 
Darren Carson (Lakeview Blues)
Both with a 13 dart leg
Highest Check-Out
Sophie Gibson (Cormeen Ladies) 160

Most 180s
Lindsay Fowler (Lakeview Blues) 7

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Alpha Newspaper Group

Characters left: 1500