President Thump take Winter League crown at Tandragee

Staff Reporter


Staff Reporter

DUE  to the snow fall during the week the final week of the sponsored Winter League had to be cancelled so the team positions after week 8 stand as the final results.

Mr President, Eddie Harbinson's team President Thump won by one point from Joe Campbell's team Vice Squad. In third place was mr Captain, Colin Wallace's team Captain's Lot and in fourth place were Jamie Stother's team Vardy Party.

The team winners were:

Team 1: Winner Johnny Quinn 189 points, runner up Robin Kenny 186 points, third was Derek Poole 176 points.

Team 2: Winner Stanley Black 183 points, runner up Joe Campbell 177 points, third Neill Cooke 175 points.

Team 3: Winner Geoff Gray 185 points, runner up Will Wilson 179 points, third Jeff Forde 177 points.

Team 4: Winner Philip Irwin 185 points, runner up Philip Dennison 181 points, third Andy Burns 175 points.

Team 5: Winner Leslie Gough 176 points, runner up Johnathon Craig 168 points, third Tom Uprichard 168 points.

Team 6: Winner Paul Topley 176 points, runner up Des Edgar 175 points, third Paul Headley 173 points.

Team 7: Winner Garfield Sherman 191 points, runner up Brendan Mallon 176 points, third John Haffey 172 points.

Team 8: Winner David Beattie 181 points, runner up Robin Hanlon 180 points, third NOle Murray 176 points.

Team 9: Winner Philip Saunders 184 points, runner up Errol Moorhead 173 points, third Colin Rooney 171 points.

Team 10: Winner Steven Henry 183 points, runner up Johnny McWilliams 181 points, third Gary Calvert 178 points.

Team 11: Winner Stephen McGarry 177 points, runner up Colin McMullen 177 points, third Colin Percy 176 points.

The Gross prize was won by Jamie Stothers.

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Alpha Newspaper Group

Characters left: 1500